Bible Basics | Winter 2023

Whether you are brand new to the Bible or have been reading it for decades, Bible Basics is a course that will help you understand the overall flow of the Bible. Over the course of several weeks, we will learn how the Bible came from the original writers to the English versions we have today. By looking at the big picture story of the Bible, we see how all the individual books add to the whole. We will even learn a little about the history of the Jewish nation. But most of all, we will grow in our awe of the amazing author of this amazing book!

Materials:
1. Bible Basics workbook (in-person classes) or Bible Basics workbook PDF (virtual classes; this will be emailed to you)
2. “Knowing the Bible 101: A Guide to God’s Word in Plain English” can be ordered from Amazon and other bookstores (this book is optional, but highly recommended)

Fee: $5 workbook (suggested) and $15 book (optional) | In-person courses only

Campus Contacts:
Birmingham: Jenny Warns | jenny.warns@kensingtonchurch.org
Clinton Township: Tracey Henkel | tracey.henkel@kensingtonchurch.org
Clarkston: Lindsey Nartker | lindsey.nartker@kensingtonchurch.org
Orion: Charlotte Kelly | charlotte.kelly@kensingtonchurch.org
Traverse City: Brent Swensen | brent.swensen@kensingtonchurch.org
Troy: Cory Hendrickson | cory.hendrickson@kensingtonchurch.org

Clinton Township Campus

Contact
Tracey Henkel
tracey.henkel@kensingtonchurch.org

Location
Clinton Twp Campus

Date / Time
  • Monday, February 13, 2023 @ 6:30 PM
  • Monday, February 20, 2023 @ 6:30 PM
  • Monday, February 27, 2023 @ 6:30 PM
Note
If registering as a couple, one set of materials could be sufficient. Both fees are optional.

Registration closed on Monday, January 30, 2023

white-triangle prev-orange-arrow next-orange-arrow pluse-icon submit-img white-back-arrow close pagination_next_arrow search-icon close-icon radio radio-active pluse-white-icon close-white-icon white-search-icon pagination_prv_arrow menu-dot seffron-search-icon