Alpha 2022 | Virtual Course

What is Alpha?
Alpha is a series of sessions exploring the Christian faith, typically run over 8-10 weeks. Generally, a thirty-minute video addressing questions such as “Who is Jesus?” and “How can we have faith?” gives you the opportunity to explore the big issues around faith and unpacking the basics of Christianity. Small group discussion time after the video is designed to engage and inspire conversation around a different question each week.

You don’t have to come for the whole series—just check it out for the first session and see what you think. No pressure.

Who is Alpha for?
Alpha is for everyone. No question is out of bounds and you’re free to discuss as much or as little as you wish. We don’t assume any background knowledge of or belief in Christianity, and everyone is welcome.

Alpha is being offered virtually on Tuesdays beginning September 20. Zoom meeting links and information will be emailed to you by the class leader prior to the start date.

Save the Date: Saturday, November 12 is Alpha Day! More information to come.

Materials: Alpha Guide PDF (this will be emailed to you)

Fee: No Cost

Birmingham: Jenny Warns jenny.warns@kensingtonchurch.org
Clarkston: Lindsey Nartker lindsey.nartker@kensingtonchurch.org
Clinton Township: Tracey Henkel tracey.henkel@kensingtonchurch.org
Orion: Charlotte Kelly charlotte.kelly@kensingtonchurch.org
Traverse City: Greg Ruby greg.ruby@kensingtonchurch.org
Troy: Cory Hendrickson cory.hendrickson@kensingtonchurch.org

Contact
Charlotte Kelly
charlotte.kelly@kensingtonchurch.org

Location
Virtual Zoom Meeting

Date / Time
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 25, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 22, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
Register
white-triangle prev-orange-arrow next-orange-arrow pluse-icon submit-img white-back-arrow close pagination_next_arrow search-icon close-icon radio radio-active pluse-white-icon close-white-icon white-search-icon pagination_prv_arrow menu-dot seffron-search-icon