Bible Basics 2022 | Virtual Course

Whether you are brand new to the Bible or have been reading it for decades, Bible Basics is a course that will help you understand the overall flow of the Bible. Over the course of several weeks, we will learn how the Bible came from the original writers to the English versions we have today. By looking at the big picture story of the Bible, we see how all the individual books add to the whole. We will even learn a little about the history of the Jewish nation. But most of all, we will grow in our awe of the amazing author of this amazing book!

This Bible Basics course is offered virtually.

Materials:
1. Bible Basics workbook (in-person classes) or Bible Basics workbook PDF (virtual classes; this will be emailed to you)
2. “Knowing the Bible 101: A Guide to God’s Word in Plain English” can be ordered from Amazon and other bookstores (this book is optional, but highly recommended)

Fee: No Cost

Campus Contacts:
Birmingham: Jenny Warns jenny.warns@kensingtonchurch.org
Clinton Township: Tracey Henkel tracey.henkel@kensingtonchurch.org
Clarkston: Lindsey Nartker lindsey.nartker@kensingtonchurch.org
Orion: Charlotte Kelly charlotte.kelly@kensingtonchurch.org
Traverse City: Brent Swensen brent.swensen@kensingtonchurch.org
Troy: Cory Hendrickson cory.hendrickson@kensingtonchurch.org

Contact
Cory Hendrickson
cory.hendrickson@kensingtonchurch.org

Location
Virtual Zoom Meeting

Date / Time
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 25, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022 @ 7:00 PM
Register
white-triangle prev-orange-arrow next-orange-arrow pluse-icon submit-img white-back-arrow close pagination_next_arrow search-icon close-icon radio radio-active pluse-white-icon close-white-icon white-search-icon pagination_prv_arrow menu-dot seffron-search-icon