Alpha 2022 | In-Person Courses

What is Alpha?
Alpha is a series of sessions exploring the Christian faith, typically run over 8-10 weeks. Generally, a thirty-minute video addressing questions such as “Who is Jesus?” and “How can we have faith?” gives you the opportunity to explore the big issues around faith and unpacking the basics of Christianity. Small group discussion time after the video is designed to engage and inspire conversation around a different question each week. Alpha courses meeting in-person gather around a meal.

You don’t have to come for the whole series—just check it out for the first session and see what you think. No pressure.

Who is Alpha for?
Alpha is for everyone. No question is out of bounds and you’re free to discuss as much or as little as you wish. We don’t assume any background knowledge of or belief in Christianity, and everyone is welcome.

Fee: $5 workbook fee

Save the Date - Saturday, November 12 will be Alpha Day! More information to follow.

Campus Contacts:
Birmingham: Jenny Warns jenny.warns@kensingtonchurch.org
Clinton Township: Tracey Henkel tracey.henkel@kensingtonchurch.org
Clarkston: Lindsey Nartker lindsey.nartker@kensingtonchurch.org
Orion: Charlotte Kelly charlotte.kelly@kensingtonchurch.org
Traverse City: Brent Swensen brent.swensen@kensingtonchurch.org
Troy: Cory Hendrickson cory.hendrickson@kensingtonchurch.org

Birmingham Campus

Contact
Jenny Warns
jenny.warns@kensingtonchurch.org

Location
Birmingham Area Home

Date / Time
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022 @ 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022 @ 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2022 @ 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, October 25, 2022 @ 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022 @ 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022 @ 6:30 PM
Note


Register
white-triangle prev-orange-arrow next-orange-arrow pluse-icon submit-img white-back-arrow close pagination_next_arrow search-icon close-icon radio radio-active pluse-white-icon close-white-icon white-search-icon pagination_prv_arrow menu-dot seffron-search-icon